CICLOPS: Cassini Imaging Central Laboratory for OPerationS

Hyperion Rev 141 Raw Preview

These raw, unprocessed images of Saturn's moon Hyperion were taken on Nov. 28, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010: Hyperion 'Rev 141' Raw Preview #1 - This raw, unprocessed image of Hyperion was taken on November 27, 2010 and received on Earth November 28, 2010.
Nov 29, 2010: Hyperion 'Rev 141' Raw Preview #2 - This raw, unprocessed image of Hyperion was taken on November 27, 2010 and received on Earth November 28, 2010.
Nov 29, 2010: Hyperion 'Rev 141' Raw Preview #3 - This raw, unprocessed image of Hyperion was taken on November 28, 2010 and received on Earth November 28, 2010.
Nov 29, 2010: Hyperion 'Rev 141' Raw Preview #4 - This raw, unprocessed image of Hyperion was taken on November 28, 2010 and received on Earth November 28, 2010.
Nov 29, 2010: Hyperion 'Rev 141' Raw Preview #5 - This raw, unprocessed image of Hyperion was taken on November 28, 2010 and received on Earth November 29, 2010.
Nov 29, 2010: Hyperion 'Rev 141' Raw Preview #6 - This raw, unprocessed image of Hyperion was taken on November 28, 2010 and received on Earth November 29, 2010.
Alliance Member Comments
Mercury_3488 (Dec 1, 2010 at 11:05 AM):
Just to say everyone, Enceladus images coming in now from yesterday.

Still like these Hyperion images though too.

Andrew Brown.
Mercury_3488 (Nov 30, 2010 at 12:26 PM):
Most definitely. Lovely series of Hyperion images. Hyperion has had virtually no attention in the extended missions, so it's great to see some new decent material concerning this large strange icy object.

I am sure that with this set, we have some decent observations from viewing angles not possible before, i.e in September 2005, the only really close approach.

Andrew Brown.
stowaway (Nov 29, 2010 at 1:18 PM):
I'd say we're out of safe mode ;-)

Want to add a comment?   Login (for Alliance Members) ... or ... Join the CICLOPS Alliance!